Annual Meeting 2022

Business Session 2

November 15, 9:45 am

Scripture Reading and Prayer
Josue Valerio
Director, Center for Missional Engagement, Texas Baptists
Send Relief Laredo Partnership
Ray Clark & Osvaldo Lerma
Vice President, Strategic Initiatives, North American Mission Board / Send Relief Ministry Center Director, Laredo
WMU of Texas Report
Tamiko Jones
Executive Director-Treasurer, WMU of Texas
Texas Baptist Men Report
Mickey Lenamon
Executive Director/CEO, Texas Baptists Men
Congregational Worship
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor Worship Team
led by Robert Pendergraft More
President's Address
Jason Burden
President, Texas Baptists; Pastor of First Baptist Church, Nederland More
Election of Officers
Jason Burden
Committee on Annual Meeting Report
Adam Pardue
Chair, Committee on Annual Meeting; Pastor, Highland Baptist Church, Lubbock
Consideration of Miscellaneous Business
Jason Burden
Committee on Resolutions Report
Ray Sanchez
Chair, Committee on Resolutions; First Baptist Church, Weslaco
Committee on Credentials Report
Garet Robinson
hair, Committee on Credentials; Pastor of Adult Ministries, University Baptist Church, Houston
Recognition of Incoming and Outgoing Officers
David Hardage
Executive Director, Texas Baptists
2023 Annual Meeting
Julio Guarneri
First Vice President, Texas Baptists; Lead Pastor of Calvary, McAllen
Closing Remarks
David Hardage
Tony Sun
President, Chinese Fellowship; Pastor, Grace Chinese Baptist Church, Plano